Red Rum Club Announce Landmark Liverpool Arena Show

533 0

After years of grafting, touring up and down the country and consistently releasing stellar new music, Liverpool‘s Red Rum Club have announced a landmark date in the band’s journey.

The six-piece will perform at the 11,000 capacity M&S Bank Arena in their home city on Friday 5th April 2024.

The news aligns with the release of new single, Undertaker, taken from their forthcoming new album, Western Approaches, out next year.

The huge hometown show will be the final stop on a 12-date UK tour, which will see Red Rum Club visiting Glasgow, Newcastle, Leeds, and Nottingham (full dates below).

The band are currently back in the USA on tour with The Wombats, where they have enjoyed recent success on a headline coast-to-coast tour and memorable sets as SXSW Festival.

Their fourth album, the follow-up to the incredible ‘How To Steal The World’, sees the boys teaming up with a new producer in the acclaimed Rich Turvey, the man behind Courteeners and Blossoms records.

Head to the Red Rum Club website for more information.

RED RUM CLUB 2024 UK TOUR
Thu 7 March – Glasgow, The Garage
Fri 8 March – Newcastle, Newcastle University
Sat 9 March – Stoke, Sugarmill
Sun 10 March – Leeds, Stylus
Tue 12 March – London, Scala
Wed 13 March – Bristol, Trinity
Thu 14 March – Plymouth, Depo
Fri 15 March – Southampton, Engine Rooms
Sat 16 March – Birmingham, Academy Institute 2
Mon 18 March – Cambridge, Junction
Tue 19 March – Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
Fri 5 April – Liverpool, M&S Bank Arena

Follow us here:

“If you could go out for a drink with any three musicians, past or present, who would you choose and why?” – That’s what we ask our guests on the Fantasy Pints Podcast! Seasons 1 & 2 are available now. You can check out all episodes on Spotify, Apple and YouTube, including interviews with DMA’s, Clint Boon, Robbie Knox, The Wombats, Jamie Webster, Clinton Baptiste, Scheiffer Bates, Omid Djalili and plenty more!

Related Post