Manics Share New Single Ahead of Album & Tour

1011 0

With the release of their new album ‘The Ultra Vivid Lament’ just under a couple of months away, Manic Street Preachers have released the next single from the record, in the shape of ‘The Secret He Had Missed’. The track explores the lives of brothers, Augustus and Gwen John, and features guests vocals from Julia Cumming (Sunflower Bean).

The video for the new single features Welsh actress, Aimee Ffion Edwards, best known for her work in Skins and Peaky Blinders, and was directed by long-time visual collaborator, Kieran Evans, in the Dolman Theatre. You can watch the video at the end of this article.

Their 14th studio album, ‘The Ultra Vivid Lament’ will be released on September 3rd via Columbia/Sony. The Manics will also be heading out on a 14-date tour later this year, as well as playing numerous UK festival dates.

You can pre-order ‘The Ultra Vivid Lament’ from the official store ( and tickets for the tour are on sale now from:

26 September             NEWCASTLE, O2 City Hall
28 September             EDINBURGH, Usher Hall
29 September             DUNDEE, Caird Hall
1 October                  STOKE-ON-TRENT, Victoria Hall
2 October                  MANCHESTER, O2 Apollo
4 October                  YORK, Barbican
5 October                  GLASGOW, Barrowland
7 October                  LEEDS, O2 Academy
8 October                  PORTSMOUTH, Guildhall
10 October                  BOURNEMOUTH, O2 Academy
11 October                  CAMBRIDGE, Corn Exchange
13 October                  BATH, Forum
14 October                  BRIGHTON, Dome
3 December              LONDON, The SSE Arena, Wembley

Follow us here:

If you haven’t already, make sure you check out our Fantasy Pints Podcast, where we interview a different guest each week and ask the one common question – “if you could go for a drink with any three musicians past or present, who would you choose any why?” Latest episode below!

Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *