Michael Head Announces Winter 2024 Tour Dates

309 0

Following the release of two career-high albums, including last week’s chart-bound “Loophole”, Michael Head and The Red Elastic Band are taking their expanded songbook to 12 venues across the UK and Ireland this winter.

The tour will culminate in a highly anticipated homecoming performance at Liverpool’s Philharmonic Hall in mid-December.

Aiming to surpass his highest chart position, achieved with 2022’s acclaimed “Dear Scott”, Head will kick off his second tour of the year in Cambridge on Thursday October 31st 2024.

Tickets for all newly announced UK and Ireland dates will go on sale to fans at 10am on Friday May 24th.

“Loophole” is currently positioned at No. 6 in the midweek UK Official Album Chart, with fans expected to rally around the revered songwriter, once hailed by NME as one of the UK’s greatest, in hopes of achieving a new personal best.

This year, Head has celebrated significant milestones, including the 40th anniversary of his first album with The Pale Fountains and the 25th anniversary of Shack’s classic “HMS Fable”.

Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band Loophole Winter 2024 Tour dates are as follows:

  • Thu 31 Oct – Cambridge, Story’s Field Centre
  • Fri 1 Nov – Huddersfield, The Parish
  • Sun 3 Nov – Edinburgh, Caves
  • Fri 8 Nov – Leek, The Foxlowe Arts Centre
  • Tue 3 Dec – Dublin, Sugar Club
  • Wed 4 Dec – Belfast, Empire
  • Fri 6 Dec – Bristol, Thekla
  • Sat 7 Dec – Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
  • Sun 8 Dec – Sheffield, Foundry Studio
  • Tue 10 Dec – York, The Crescent
  • Wed 11 Dec – Kendal, Brewery Arts
  • Fri 13 Dec – Liverpool, Philharmonic Hall

Tickets for all newly announced shows will go on sale, alongside any remaining tickets for Head’s homecoming at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, via links available at https://www.michaelheadofficial.com/.

Follow us here:

You can check out all episodes of our podcast on Spotify, Apple and YouTube, including interviews with DMA’s, Clint Boon, Robbie Knox, The Wombats, Jamie Webster, Clinton Baptiste, Scheiffer Bates, Omid Djalili and plenty more!

Related Post