The Zutons Release “Creeping On The Dancefloor”

536 0

Ahead of the release of their big comeback album, The Zutons have released their first new single in 16 years!

“Creeping On The Dancefloor” is the first track taken from “The Big Decider”, which is set for release on April 26th.

The new song is one that embodies hope and joy, with the new chapter of The Zutons opening with a feel-good anthem and plenty of positivity.

Lead singer and guitarist, Dave McCabe, commented: “We wrote ‘Creeping On The Dancefloor’ during lockdown when Abi moved in the house and we were all living together in our own little bubble.

“But I think because we were all trapped in the house and I was singing it onto my phone, just the melody and some of the words to keep the noise down, when we got let loose and recorded it with the band it had a great energy. 

“It’s one of those songs you want to hear again as soon as it’s finished and that’s always a good sign.”

After selling out their run of intimate live shows set to take place over the next few months, tickets for the band’s full UK tour are on general sale now here.

A second date at Pryzm in Kingston has now been added on Saturday 27th April, with tickets on sale now.

Pre-order the new album HERE.

Hear new single ‘Creeping On The Dancefloor’ on streaming services here and watch the video HERE.

The Zutons – April 2024 UK headline tour
Fri 12 Apr – Marble Factory, Bristol, UK
Sat 13 Apr – New Century Hall, Manchester, UK
Sun 14 Apr – Wylam Brewery, Newcastle, UK
Tue 16 Apr – XOYO, Birmingham, UK
Wed 17 Apr – Leadmill, Sheffield, UK
Thu 18 Apr – SWG3 TV Studio, Glasgow, UK
Sun 21 Apr – Engine Rooms, Southampton, UK
Mon 22 Apr – Chalk, Brighton, UK
Wed 24 Apr – Pryzm, Kingston, UK – SOLD OUT
Thu 25 Apr – O2 Academy, Oxford, UK
Fri 26 Apr – Olympia, Liverpool, UK
Sat 27 Apr – Pryzm, Kingston, UK

Follow us here:

You can check out all episodes of our podcast on Spotify, Apple and YouTube, including interviews with DMA’s, Clint Boon, Robbie Knox, The Wombats, Jamie Webster, Clinton Baptiste, Scheiffer Bates, Omid Djalili and plenty more!

Related Post