Rianne Downey Releases New Video and Announces UK Tour Dates

122 0

After recent impressive performances in Glasgow and Manchester, Rianne Downey has announced an additional seven UK tour dates for November 2021 and April 2022. The announcement comes alongside a brand new animated video for the excellent new single ‘Start Again‘, which you can watch via YouTube at the end of this article.

It has been a remarkable rise in popularity for the Scottish singer-songwriter since bursting onto the scene with debut single ‘Fuel to the Flame’ earlier this year. Since then, Rianne has unveiled a debut EP alongside playing some desirable headline and festival dates, including a sold out hometown show at the iconic King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut.

2021 has so far seen Rianne make her debut at TRNSMT Festival, support The Snuts at Barrowland and be selected as a special guest for three of The Lathums shows next month. The new headline tour will see Rianne return to Glasgow, this time taking centre stage at St Luke’s on Wednesday 13th April. Amongst the other dates are London, Aberdeen, Birmingham, Edinburgh, Manchester and Leeds. Full tour dates are listed below.

RIANNE DOWNEY TOUR DATES
Mon 11 Oct – Sheffield, O2 Academy w/The Lathums
Tue 12 Oct – Leeds, O2 Academy w/The Lathums
Sat 16 Oct – Manchester, Victoria Warehouse w/The Lathums
Tue 9 Nov – Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete’s
Wed 10 Nov – Aberdeen, Tunnels
Fri 8 Apr – Manchester, Deaf Institute
Sat 9 Apr – Birmingham, Sunflower Lounge
Sun 10 Apr – Leeds, Hyde Park Book Club
Tue 12 Apr – London, Camden Assembly
Wed 13 Apr – Glasgow, St Luke’s
 
Remaining tickets for all shows are available via www.seetickets.co.uk with all dates between Tue 9 November 2021 – Wed 13 April 2022 going onsale at 9am on Friday. See the new video for ‘Start Again’ below, and check out our interview with Rianne HERE.

Follow us on our socials:

If you haven’t already, make sure you check out our Fantasy Pints Podcast, where we interview a different guest each week and ask the one common question – “if you could go for a drink with any three musicians past or present, who would you choose any why?” Latest episode below!

Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *