There’s A New Band Making “Noise” In Glasgow

440 0

Scotland‘s music and cultural hub of Glasgow has been the home to some of the industry’s biggest names over the years, while providing a grassroots music scene for new bands and artists to thrive up north.

The latest group emerging into the spotlight is Glaswegian four-piece, NOISE, who have now confirmed the release of their six-track debut EP, Not Until Tomorrow Night.

It will be released on September 22nd, with the lead track, Victor, out now. You can watch the video here:

The band commented: “Our debut EP explores the link between nostalgia and the present. These themes are woven into retellings of classic novels such as Frankenstein and The Picture of Dorian Gray with a modern twist. The songs perfectly represent our musical ideals and we’re immensely proud of them.”

Their live performances have been garnering a strong reputation in Scotland over the last couple of years, with packed out headline shows and fans from all corners of the country.

With demo and teaser releases online raising the excitement for NOISE’s first formal release, there is plenty of anticipation ahead of the debut EP release this month.

Pre-save the EP here:

Not Until Tomorrow Night EP track listing:

  • Victor
  • One Year
  • Take Me (Back To)
  • One Day At A Time (Part 1)
  • Waltz
  • One Day At A Time (Part 2)

Main Photo Credit: Colin Douglas

Follow us here:

“If you could go out for a drink with any three musicians, past or present, who would you choose and why?” – That’s what we ask our guests on the Fantasy Pints Podcast! Seasons 1 & 2 are available now. You can check out all episodes on Spotify, Apple and YouTube, including interviews with DMA’s, Clint Boon, Robbie Knox, The Wombats, Jamie Webster, Clinton Baptiste, Scheiffer Bates, Omid Djalili and plenty more!

Related Post