Apply to Play at Tramlines 2024

492 0

Are you an up and coming solo artist or in a grassroots band, and fancy your chances performing at one of the north’s flagship festivals?

Then look no further, as applications are now open for Tramlines Festival’s “Apply to Play” in 2024.

This huge opportunity is for local rising artists who will receive a paid slot at the Hillsborough Park event, taking place from 26th-28th July in Sheffield.

Tramlines scooped the 2023 UK Festival Award for “Best Festival for Emerging Talent”, which is testament to this annual opportunity and the previous line ups generally.

So there has never been a better time to land a slot at the festival, and the judging panel for 2024 has now been revealed.

It features new music champions, This Feeling, BBC Introducing, and Amazing Radio’s Shell Zenner, with the overall winner picked by Radio X’s “most trusted man in music”, John Kennedy.

John Kennedy commented: “The privilege of getting to choose the winner of Apply To Play is not just discovering loads of brilliant new talents and being able to give them a leg up the ladder but seeing the positive impact the scheme can have on artists’ mental health.

“It was touching to hear from last year’s winner Harri Larkin just how much it helped them grow in confidence and encouraged them to keep going. I’m looking forward to being able to do that again this year!”

The 2024 winner of Apply to Play will receive a paid performance slot at Tramlines Festival 2024 and the opportunity to perform at Truck (Oxfordshire), Y Not (Derbyshire) and Victorious Festival (Portsmouth).

The winner will also receive media interviews and £500 worth of studio time at Pirate Studios. along with a performance opportunity at the ‘This Feeling’ Industry Showcase.

Any band or artist who would like to apply for 2024 has until 5pm Sunday 10th March to apply via the Tramlines website

Follow us here:

You can check out all episodes of our podcast on Spotify, Apple and YouTube, including interviews with DMA’s, Clint Boon, Robbie Knox, The Wombats, Jamie Webster, Clinton Baptiste, Scheiffer Bates, Omid Djalili and plenty more!

Related Post