Lanterns on the Lake Announce 10th Anniversary Vinyl Reissue

127 0

Lanterns On The Lake have announced a deluxe 10th Anniversary vinyl reissue of their acclaimed debut album, Gracious Tide, Take Me Home, out 11th June via Bella Union and available to preorder here.

The band’s much-loved debut has been remastered at Abbey Road studios and will be released on double vinyl in a gatefold sleeve with gold foil print. Additionally, the album comes with five previously unreleased tracks recorded during the original sessions, details of which can be found in the track-list below. Lanterns On The Lake have shared a trailer for the album which can be viewed HERE.

Vocalist and guitarist, Hazel Wilde commented on the album: “A lot of lyrics were inspired by my moving back to the coast (North Shields), where I grew up, after I’d been living near the city centre. They’re also memories of growing up here, the feeling of homesickness, and stories of people around us and of the sea. The title Gracious Tide, Take Me Home seemed to sum up all the themes.”

Having been forced to postpone their touring plans for last year’s Mercury nominated Spook The Herd album, Lanterns On The Lake should finally have the chance to perform the songs live for their fans this Autumn when they take to the road for the below UK live dates.

LANTERNS ON THE LAKE TOUR DATES
Wednesday 6th October – Leeds – Brudenell Social Club
Thursday 7th October – Cambridge – Storey’s Field Centre
Friday 8th October – London – EartH
Thursday 14th October – Manchester – Gorilla
Friday 15th October – Birmingham – The Actress & Bishop
Saturday 16th October – Guildford – Boileroom
Sunday 17th October – Southampton – The Brook
Friday 22nd October – Brighton – Patterns
Saturday 23rd October – Corsham – Pound Arts Centre
Sunday 24th October – Exeter – Exeter Phoenix
Thursday 28th October – Stockton Georgian Theatre
Friday 29th October – Glasgow – King Tuts
Saturday 30th October – Bury – The MET
Friday 19th November – Norwich – Waterfront Studio
Saturday 20th November – Bristol – Thekla
Sunday 21st November – Nottingham – Rescue Rooms
Thursday 9th December – Hebden Bridge – Trades Club
Friday 10th December – Newcastle – Boiler Shop

Don’t forget, for the latest updates on new shows and ticket releases, head to Find Shows Near Me.

Do you want to write for Northern Chorus? Read more on the following link and get in touch!
https://www.northernchorus.co.uk/2021/02/18/contributors-we-need-you/

Follow us on our socials:


 

Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *